Sci-comm awards in physics and ecology

AIP Science Communication Awards The American Institute of Physics rewards excellent science communication in print, online and broadcast media which is intended for and improves the general public’s appreciation of physics, astronomy, math and related science fields. Winning author receives $3,000, an engraved Windsor Chair, and certificate of recognition. Publisher (more…)

WFSJ Fellowships for African journalists to attend a science reporting workshop in the UK [10-14 March 2019]

Forwarded from the WFSJ: UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) is delighted to announce a sponsored science reporting workshop that will be held at UKRI’s Rutherford Appleton Laboratory (10-14 March 2019) in Harwell, UK’s major research centre , delivered by the World Federation of Science Journalists (WFSJ). The workshop’s overall objective (more…)

Money for the European Geophysics meeting

---------- Forwarded message ---------- From: Barbara Ferreira <> Date: 2018-10-19 15:34 GMT+01:00 Subject: ISWA: EGU 2019 Science Journalism Fellowships (up to €5k): call for applications To: From: Barbara Ferreira <> Subject: EGU 2019 Science Journalism Fellowships (up to €5k): call for applications Message Body: Dear ISWA team, The European (more…)

ISWA’s Vera Novais co-wins Climate Investigation Grant

  Vera Novais, an International Science Writers Association Board member, was awarded one of first ever Climate Investigation Grants, with a project “Grassroots for Climate” to be performed with Michele Catanzaro, European Science Writer of the Year 2016.  The “Grassroots for Climate” project will investigate whether community-led initiatives may be (more…)